Term Dates and School Holidays 2018/2019

Term No 1: 38 days
Schools Open Wednesday 29th August 2018 (school opens to Year 7 only)

Years 8–11 commence on Thursday 30th August

Schools Close Friday 19th October 2018
Autumn Half Term Holiday Monday 22nd October 2018 to Friday 26th October 2018
Term No 2: 39 days
Schools Open Monday 29th October 2018
School Closed for Hindu New Year Thursday 8th November 2018
Schools Close Friday 21st December 2018
Christmas & New Year Holiday Monday 24th December 2018 to Monday 7th January 2019
Term No 3: 34 days
Schools Open Tuesday 8th January 2019
Schools Close Friday 15th February 2019
Spring Half Term Holiday Monday 18th February 2019 to Friday 22nd February 2019
Term No 4: 30 days
Schools Open Monday 25th February 2019
Schools Close Friday 12th April 2019
Easter Holidays Monday 15th April 2019 to Friday 26th April 2019
Term No 5: 19 days
Schools Open Monday 29th April 2019
May Bank Holiday (Schools Closed) Monday 6th May 2019
Schools Close Friday 24th May 2019
Summer Half Term Holiday Monday 27th May 2019 to Friday 31st May 2019
Term No 6: 30 days
Schools Open Monday 3rd June 2019
Schools Close Friday 12th July 2019
Summer Holiday begins Monday 15th July 2019

Bank Holidays

27th August 2018
25th & 26th December 2018
1st January 2019
19th & 22nd April 2019
6th May 2019
27th May 2019

Inset Days: 24th & 28th August 2018, 7th January 2019 Please note: On inset days, pupils are not required to attend school.

(Total 190 pupil days)

Term Dates and School Holidays 2019/2020

Term No 1: 33 days
Schools Open Wednesday 28th August 2019 – Year 7s only

Thursday 29th August 2019 – All years

Schools Close Friday 11th October 2019
Autumn Half Term Holiday Monday 14th October 2019 to Friday 18th October 2019
Term No 2: 44 days
Schools Open Monday 21st October 2019
School Closed for Hindu New Year Monday 28th October 2019
Schools Close Friday 20th December 2019
Christmas & New Year Holiday Monday 23rd December 2019 to Monday 6th January 2020
Term No 3: 29 days
Schools Open Tuesday 7th January 2020
Schools Close Friday 14th February 2020
Spring Half Term Holiday Monday 17th February 2020 to Friday 21st February 2020
Term No 4: 30 days
Schools Open Monday 24th February 2020
Schools Close Friday 3rd April 2020
Easter Holidays Monday 6th April 2020 to Friday 17th April 2020
Term No 5: 24 days
Schools Open Monday 20th April 2020
May Bank Holiday (Schools Closed) Monday 4th May 2020
Schools Close Friday 22nd May 2020
Summer Half Term Holiday Monday 25th May 2020 to Friday 29th May 2020
Term No 6: 30 days
Schools Open Monday 1st June 2020
Schools Close Friday 10th July 2020
Summer Holiday begins Monday 13th July 2020

Bank Holidays

26th August 2019

25th & 28th December 2019

1st January 2020

10th & 13th April 2020

4th May 2020

25th May 2020

Inset Days: 23rd & 27th August 2019, Monday 6th January 2020 Please note: On inset days, pupils are not required to attend school.

(Total 190 pupil days)